feature "reload-on-delete" documented in README.md

This commit is contained in:
DESCHMIH
2024-07-08 10:00:27 +02:00
parent 070355e79d
commit 3f49abebb9
+1 -1
View File
@@ -390,7 +390,7 @@ helm uninstall {{RELEASE_NAME}} -n {{NAMESPACE}}
1. When applications are deployed for the first time, Reloader will perform a rolling update of the associated workload
1. If you are running Reloader in HA mode all workloads will have a rolling update performed when a new leader is elected
- `reloadOnDelete` controls how Reloader handles secrets being deleted. If `reloadOnDelete` is set to true:
1. Configmaps/secrets being deleted will cause Reloader to perform a rolling update of the associated workload- `serviceMonitor` will be removed in future releases of Reloader in favour of Pod monitor
1. Configmaps/secrets being deleted will cause Reloader to perform a rolling update of the associated workload
- `serviceMonitor` will be removed in future releases of Reloader in favour of Pod monitor
- If `reloadOnCreate` is set to false:
1. Updates to configmaps/secrets that occur while there is no leader will not be picked up by the new leader until a subsequent update of the configmap/secret occurs