From 3f49abebb9ee63fb1bfd23d6f79f023218390bd4 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: DESCHMIH Date: Mon, 8 Jul 2024 09:47:54 +0200 Subject: [PATCH] feature "reload-on-delete" documented in README.md --- README.md | 2 +- 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-) diff --git a/README.md b/README.md index aa55a404..f9c5a948 100644 --- a/README.md +++ b/README.md @@ -390,7 +390,7 @@ helm uninstall {{RELEASE_NAME}} -n {{NAMESPACE}} 1. When applications are deployed for the first time, Reloader will perform a rolling update of the associated workload 1. If you are running Reloader in HA mode all workloads will have a rolling update performed when a new leader is elected - `reloadOnDelete` controls how Reloader handles secrets being deleted. If `reloadOnDelete` is set to true: - 1. Configmaps/secrets being deleted will cause Reloader to perform a rolling update of the associated workload- `serviceMonitor` will be removed in future releases of Reloader in favour of Pod monitor + 1. Configmaps/secrets being deleted will cause Reloader to perform a rolling update of the associated workload - `serviceMonitor` will be removed in future releases of Reloader in favour of Pod monitor - If `reloadOnCreate` is set to false: 1. Updates to configmaps/secrets that occur while there is no leader will not be picked up by the new leader until a subsequent update of the configmap/secret occurs